meTunes Logo
World wide library of music and performers

Area (4)

Area (4)

Members of Area (4): Henry Frayne, Lynn Canfield, Steve Jones (8)
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Area (4):

Click to release title to look at track list of the album
# Cover Release title Total tracks Download release in mp3 Imprint date Label
1 The Perfect Dream 10 mp3 1988 Third Mind Records
2 Between Purple And Pink 14 mp3 2000-02-01 Projekt: Archive
3 Fragments Of The Morning 13 mp3 2000-02-22 Projekt: Archive
4 Radio Caroline 14 mp3 1998-07-07 Projekt: Archive
5 The Perfect Dream 14 mp3 1998-07-07 Projekt: Archive
6 The Perfect Dream 10 mp3 1988 C'est La Mort
7 Agate Lines 12 mp3 1990 Third Mind Records
8 Agate Lines 16 mp3 1990 Third Mind Records
9 Radio Caroline 10 mp3 1987 Office Records
10 Untitled 10 mp3 1989 S.J. Organisation
11 White Canvas New Hope 11 mp3 1986 Office Records
12 Radio Caroline 10 mp3 1987 Office Records

Area was formed in the mid-80s by Steve Jones, Henry Frayne, and Lynn Canfield. Henry and Lynn had been together in a previous band called Ack!-Ack! which was a bad punkish band in Champaign Illinois. Area began in 1985 when Steve Jones asked [a=Lynn Canfield] and Henry Frayne to participate in a recording project. From there the trio recorded five albums; then went on extended leave in 1990. Lynn and Henry formed another band, [a=Moon Seven Times, The], which recorded three albums for [l=Third Mind Records] / [l=Roadrunner]; eventually disbanding in 1998. Lynn then formed [a=Shotgun Wedding (3)], with Brendan Gamble (also of Mx7) and others; while Henry recorded under the name Lanterna, and signed with [l=Rykodisc] for an album. Shotgun Wedding disbanded, and Lynn is now writing and touring in Lynn Canfield & Hot Tub Party. Meantime, [l=Projekt] has been reissuing the original Area albums as part of the Projekt: Archive series. In 1998 "Radio Caroline" and "The Perfect Dream" were reissued, while February of 2000 saw the release of "Between Purple & Pink" and "Fragments of the Morning". Jones began writing new music for Area in 1996 with Mel Eberle, formerly his bandmate in The Arms of Someone New, and [a=Kris Krasnowski] on vocals.

Comments about Area (4):

Play online without registration Area (4) all albums in mp3 download a single file or separately.
Caution! All audio materials of Area (4) are presented solely for information. After listening to the trial version, you must remove the file mp3 or buy the product from an authorized supplier.
(C) 2015 All rights are reserved by their respective owners.

On this site you can find any kind of music except for MP3 download. This website is an encyclopedia of music in all formats. Here you can not download free music in mp3 or listen online. On the site there are no links to download free mp3 music. Buy music only from official suppliers of audio content. All rights belong to their respective owners.