meTunes Logo
World wide library of music and performers

Lord Sassafrass

Michael Orlando Johnson

Also known as Lord Sasafrass, Lord Sassa Frass, Lord Sassa Fross, Lord Sassa-Fross, Lord Sassafrace, Lord Sassafras, Lord Sassafrost, Lord Sassi Fross, M. Johnson, S. Frass, S. Fross, Sasafras, Sasafrass, Sassa, Sassa Fras, Sassa Frass, Sassa Frast, Sassa Frost, Sassa-Fross, Sassafras, Sassafrass, Sassafross

Discography of Lord Sassafrass:

Click to release title to look at track list of the album
# Cover Release title Total tracks Download release in mp3 Imprint date Label
1 Don't Wait Too Long 7 mp3 2008-03-28 Queep Organic Soul
2 The Horse Man Connection 12 mp3 1982 Starlight Records
3 Step Up In Life / Step Up In Dub 2 mp3 1989 Time 1 Records
4 1983 Live Stage Show At Ranny Williams Entertainment Center 2 mp3 1983 Roots Rockers
5 Poccomania Jump 10 mp3 1985 Black Scorpio (2)
6 Calypsonian Jump 2 mp3 1985 Black Scorpio (2)
7 No More Heartaches / I'm The One 2 mp3 1982 Gorgon Records
8 Step Up In Life / Version 2 mp3 Quality Music (3)
9 National Dish 2 mp3 1985 Black Scorpio (2)
10 Green Bay Incident 2 mp3 1978 Upsetters
11 Need You 2 mp3 1984 Stereo Records (5)
12 Take Heed / Get In The Groove 4 mp3 Black Joy
13 Trickster In Love 2 mp3 King Bennie
14 Murder She Wrote 3 mp3 Ashantites
15 Lyrical Class / Let's Be Friends 3 mp3 Esso Jaxxon
16 Pocomania Jump / Four Legs Gallop 2 mp3 1984
17 Murder She Wrote 2 mp3 1986 Ottey's & Ashantics
18 Proud A We 2 mp3 Riley Inc.
19 100lbs Of Collie / Rasta Come From Jail 2 mp3 1982 Black Joy
20 Don't Point Your Finger 2 mp3 Gorgon Records
21 A B C 2 mp3 1984 Black Scorpio (2)
22 Jamaica Way 2 mp3 1987 Skengdon
23 Poccomania Jump 8 mp3 Horseman Records (2)
24 Poccomania Jump 2 mp3 Horseman Records (2)
25 Jamaica Way 2 mp3 Skengdon
26 Step Up Ina Life 2 mp3 1996 Black Scorpio (2)
27 Sweet Africa 2 mp3 1982 Starlight Records
28 Jamaica 25th 2 mp3 1987 Sunset Records (2)
29 Raiding Party 2 mp3 Horseman
30 Green Bay Incident / Dreadlocks In Moon Light City 2 mp3 Upsetter
31 Run Di Session / Talking Yardie 2 mp3 2013 Jahtari
32 International Jocky / Big Bad Wicked 2 mp3 Horseman Label
33 I've Got To Tune In / Hopper Dance 4 mp3 Jah Life
34 A B C / Pocomainia Jump 2 mp3 1984 Black Scorpio (2)
35 The Don Of All Dons 2 mp3 GT I-Power
36 Rasta Come From Jail / Hundred Pounds Of Collie 2 mp3 Papa D Records
37 Love Mi Boops 2 mp3 Black Scorpio (2)
38 Chubby Belly 2 mp3 1987 Harry J Records

Jamaican recording artist Lord Sassafrass is best known as a dancehall Reggae DJ with the Black Scorpio Sound System. On Black Scorpio Sound, Lord Sassafrass introduced the world to General Trees, and the entire Horseman Crew. Prior to his career in music Sassafras was employed at the riding stables at the Caymans Park racecourse in Jamaica. A regular visitor to the course was the entrepreneurial Jack Scorpio who built his own popular sound system in the early 70s and ventured into record production in the 80s. His first production was Sassafras performing ‘Pocomania Jump’, a reference to the religious culture that has survived in Jamaica since the days of slavery. The tune was an instant hit. Much of Sassafrass’ musical history is seen in the live dance. Similar to the career of Brigadier Jerry, Sassafrass was entertaining in an era of live djs, where recorded music was secondary to the live dance. In 1985 he went to New York where he performed on heavy weight soundsystems like Third World or GT Hi Power, just to name a few. His work today carries out the tradition he started almost forty years ago – a sound that is completely unique and his own.

Comments about Lord Sassafrass:

Play online without registration Lord Sassafrass all albums in mp3 download a single file or separately.
Caution! All audio materials of Lord Sassafrass are presented solely for information. After listening to the trial version, you must remove the file mp3 or buy the product from an authorized supplier.
(C) 2015 All rights are reserved by their respective owners.

On this site you can find any kind of music except for MP3 download. This website is an encyclopedia of music in all formats. Here you can not download free music in mp3 or listen online. On the site there are no links to download free mp3 music. Buy music only from official suppliers of audio content. All rights belong to their respective owners.