meTunes Logo
World wide library of music and performers

Sharks, The

Alan Wilson, Steve Whitehouse, Paul Hodges

Also known as Sharks
Members of Sharks, The: Alan Wilson, Gary Day, Paul Hodges, Steve Whitehouse
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Sharks, The:

Click to release title to look at track list of the album
# Cover Release title Total tracks Download release in mp3 Imprint date Label
1 Phantom Rockers 14 mp3 1983 Nervous Records (2)
2 First & Last Live 17 mp3 1988 Nervous Records (2)
3 Bitch Attack 4 mp3 1994
4 Phantom Rockers 16 mp3 1991 Nervous Records (2)
5 First & Last Live 17 mp3 2002 Crazy Love Records
6 Recreational Killer 16 mp3 1993 Anagram Records
7 Ruff Stuff 12 mp3 1994
8 Colour My Flesh 13 mp3 1996 Anagram Records
9 Live In Japan 17 mp3 2002 Crazy Love Records
10 Bitch Attack 16 mp3 2001 Raucous Records
11 Live In Japan 12 mp3 2002 Crazy Love Records
12 Phantom Rockers 14 mp3 2002 Crazy Love Records
13 Songs From The Sarcophagus/A Tribute To Screaming Lord Sutch 4 mp3 2011 Western Star Recording Company
14 Sir Psycho 4 mp3 1996 Fury Records
15 Live 1993 5 mp3 1999 P&C Krueger - Zorch
16 Ruff Stuff - In Plastic 14 mp3 1997 Crazy Love Records
17 Phantom Rockers 14 mp3 1983 Rockhouse Records
18 Phantom Rockers 14 mp3 1983 Nervous Records (2)
19 Infamy 13 mp3 2013 Jungle Records (7)
20 Infamy 13 mp3 2013 Western Star Recording Company
21 Colour My Flesh 13 mp3 1997 Anagram Records

Formed in the late 70's by Alan Wilson, the Sharks started as a Rockabilly band, but later moved towards a more neo-rockabilly/psychobilly feel. Steve Whitehouse and Hodge joined in 1982, replacing the original drummer and bassist. This was now the classic Sharks line up that we have all grown up with. The band's first album 'Phantom Rockers' was recorded in 1982 and released soon afterwards on Nervous Records. The band later spilt in 1983. Steve went on to form Frenzy and has made a big success of it. Alan went on to carve a career as a record producer. Hodge could often be found playing in either Frenzy or some of Alan's studio and live projects. The Sharks re-formed in 1993 with Alan Wilson on Guitar/vocals, Morrissey's bass player Gary Day on bass and Hodge on drums and released the album 'Recreational Killer' on Cherry Red/Anagram records and the 12" EP 'Bitch Attack' (Vinyl Japan). In 1995 Steve returned when Gary left to re-join Morrissey. The next album was 'Colour My Flesh' in 1995 - again on Cherry Red/Anagram. Other releases included 'Ruff Stuff' - an album of demos and the vinyl EP 'Sir Psycho' (Fury). Nowadays, Steve can still be found touring and recording with his band Frenzy. Hodge lives in Spain where he runs his own business. Alan is a producer and also owns a studio and label called Western Star.

Comments about Sharks, The:

Play online without registration Sharks, The all albums in mp3 download a single file or separately.
Caution! All audio materials of Sharks, The are presented solely for information. After listening to the trial version, you must remove the file mp3 or buy the product from an authorized supplier.
(C) 2015 All rights are reserved by their respective owners.

On this site you can find any kind of music except for MP3 download. This website is an encyclopedia of music in all formats. Here you can not download free music in mp3 or listen online. On the site there are no links to download free mp3 music. Buy music only from official suppliers of audio content. All rights belong to their respective owners.