meTunes Logo
World wide library of music and performers

Premiers, The

Premiers, The

Also known as Premiers
Members of Premiers, The: Frank Zuniga, George Delgado (2), Joe Urzua, Johnny Perez (2), Lawrence Perez, Philip Ruiz

Discography of Premiers, The:

Click to release title to look at track list of the album
# Cover Release title Total tracks Download release in mp3 Imprint date Label
1 Farmer John / Duffy's Blues 2 mp3 1964 Warner Bros. Records
2 Farmer John / La, La, La, La, La, La 2 mp3 Collectables
3 Blues For Arlene 2 mp3 1964 Warner Bros. Records
4 Farmer John Live 12 mp3 1964
5 Farmer John / Duffy's Blues 2 mp3 1964 Warner Bros. Records
6 Get Your Baby / Little Ways 2 mp3 1965 Faro
7 Farmer John / La, La, La, La, La, La 2 mp3 1969 Era Records
8 Farmer John 2 mp3 1964 Warner Bros. Records
9 Farmer John 2 mp3 1964 Warner Bros. Records
10 Farmer John / Duffy's Blues 2 mp3 1964 Warner Bros. Records
11 Farmer John Live 12 mp3 2010 Collectors' Choice Music
12 Farmer John Live 12 mp3 1964 Warner Bros. Records
13 Farmer John / Duffy's Blues 2 mp3 Faro
14 Shake! Shout! & Soul! 2 mp3 1963 Impact (12)
15 Farmer John 4 mp3 1965 Warner Bros. Records
16 Get On This Plane / Come On And Dream 2 mp3 1966 Faro

The band was formed in 1962 in San Gabriel, California, by brothers Lawrence Perez (guitar) and John Perez (drums), and neighbours George Delgado (guitar) and Frank Zuniga (bass). They practiced in the Perez brothers back yard, encouraged by their mother, and soon started drawing crowds to their rehearsals. They were discovered by Billy Cardenas, who managed and produced other Chicano bands in the East Los Angeles area and won the group slots supporting artists such as Johnny “Guitar” Watson and Chris Montez. Following The Kingsmen’s success with “Louie Louie”, Cardenas suggested that the Premiers cover a similar song, “Farmer John”, which had been written and recorded by Don and Dewey. Although claimed to have been recorded “live at the Rhythm Room in Fullerton, California”, it was actually recorded in a small studio in Hollywood, with overdubbed party noises provided by girls of the Chevelles car club invited to the studio. The vocals were performed by John Perez and George Delgado singing in unison. Released on co-producer Eddie Davis’ Faro record label, and later licensed by Warner Bros. Records, the single rose to #19 on the U.S. Billboard Hot 100 chart in summer 1964. The group were then rushed into recording an album, Farmer John Live, which consisted mainly of R&B cover versions, again with overdubbed party noises. They also toured nationally with artists such as The Crystals and Gene Pitney, and opened for such groups as The Rolling Stones, The Kinks and The Dave Clark Five.

Comments about Premiers, The:

Play online without registration Premiers, The all albums in mp3 download a single file or separately.
Caution! All audio materials of Premiers, The are presented solely for information. After listening to the trial version, you must remove the file mp3 or buy the product from an authorized supplier.
(C) 2015 All rights are reserved by their respective owners.

On this site you can find any kind of music except for MP3 download. This website is an encyclopedia of music in all formats. Here you can not download free music in mp3 or listen online. On the site there are no links to download free mp3 music. Buy music only from official suppliers of audio content. All rights belong to their respective owners.