meTunes Logo
World wide library of music and performers

Happy Couple, The

Happy Couple, The

Members of Happy Couple, The: Dannie Vallely, Johanna Maier, Tom Hilverkus, Ulric Kennedy
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Happy Couple, The:

Click to release title to look at track list of the album
# Cover Release title Total tracks Download release in mp3 Imprint date Label
1 The Four Seasons EP 4 mp3 2003-10-25 Félicité Singles Club
2 Song For The Troubadour 2 mp3 2006-10-01 Félicité Singles Club
3 Oh No, Baby Don't / Song For The Troubador 2 mp3 2008 Slumberland Records
4 Into The Woods 10 mp3 2014-04-00 Félicité Records
5 Into The Woods 4 mp3 2013-02-01 Félicité Records
6 Song For The Troubadour 2 mp3 2014-05-19
7 Into The Woods 10 mp3 2014-05-19 Félicité Records
8 Into The Woods 10 mp3 2014-04-00 Félicité Records

Music mates Jane and Tom started out as a DJ outfit in their hometown of Brunswick, Lower Saxony. They moved to Hamburg in 2003, having set up their own record label Félicité Singles Club to release 7" singles by Simon Fisher Turner AKA The King of Luxembourg, Roy Moller, The Catalysts. In June 2003 they celebrated their label launch night in Glasgow after having DJed at "How Does it Feel To Be Loved" in London the night before. The Happy Couple released their debut ep (The Four Seasons EP) on Félicité in October 2003 and played their first gig in Athens, Greece in Janaury 2004. In the same year, they played shows in Italy, Sweden, Denmark and Germany. March 2005 saw the release of their 2nd ep, Fools In Love, on the US label Matinée Recordings. This EP was recorded and produced by The Void (Glasgow's Ulric Kennedy and Dannie Vallely) and features Roy Moller as special guest musician. Before going into hiatus in 2006, another vinyl single entitled "Song For The Troubadour" followed and featured Belle & Sebastian's Stevie Jackson on harmonica. On the flip side is a remix by Hamburg's Erobique (International Pony). An alternate mix of the song was released on Slumberland Records in the US. In November 2006 Japanese label Quince Records released their single compilation Happy Times & Petty Crimes which also featured previously unreleased tracks as well as their contribution to the Television Personalities Tribute Album If I Could Write Poetry. Their comeback (and debut album) “Into The Woods” was released in 2014; the album was recorded at the studio of Joe Watson (Stereolab/The High Llamas); his collection of vintage equipment contributed to the sound of this record, which was heavily influenced by late sixties' folk/psych and electronica pioneers – artists such as Wendy & Bonnie, The Feminine Complex, and Jerry Yester & Judy Henske. Their admiration and knowledge of that music blends with The Happy Couple's background in jingly-jangly indiepop.

Comments about Happy Couple, The:

Play online without registration Happy Couple, The all albums in mp3 download a single file or separately.
Caution! All audio materials of Happy Couple, The are presented solely for information. After listening to the trial version, you must remove the file mp3 or buy the product from an authorized supplier.
(C) 2015 All rights are reserved by their respective owners.

On this site you can find any kind of music except for MP3 download. This website is an encyclopedia of music in all formats. Here you can not download free music in mp3 or listen online. On the site there are no links to download free mp3 music. Buy music only from official suppliers of audio content. All rights belong to their respective owners.