meTunes Logo
World wide library of music and performers


Tom Szirtes

Also known as Shu Ri Kan, Shur I Kan, Shur I Khan, Shur-I-Kan, Shur-i-ken, Shur-i-khan, Shure-I-Kann
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Shur-i-kan:

Click to release title to look at track list of the album
# Cover Release title Total tracks Download release in mp3 Imprint date Label
1 Shur-i-kan - In Advance EP In Advance EP 3 mp3 2001-05-00 Freerange Records
2 Cookie 3 mp3 2001-04-00 Freerange Records
3 Shur-i-kan - Advance Advance 9 mp3 2001-06-00 Freerange Records
4 Shur-i-kan - Music Music 3 mp3 2001-11-16 Freerange Records
5 Advance 12 mp3 2001-06-00 Freerange Records
6 Half Step 3 mp3 2002-11-00 Freerange Records
7 Generations 3 mp3 2004-04-00 Freerange Records
8 Waypoints EP 2 mp3 2004 Freerange Records
9 Waypoints 13 mp3 2004-10-00 Freerange Records
10 Shur-i-kan - Living Inside EP Living Inside EP 3 mp3 2006-01-27 Freerange Records
11 Shur-i-kan - I Want It EP I Want It EP 3 mp3 2006-02-10 Freerange Records
12 Shur-i-kan - Special Powers EP Special Powers EP 3 mp3 2006-03-00 Freerange Records
13 Shur-i-kan - Finding Goa EP Finding Goa EP 2 mp3 2006-09-00 Slip 'n' Slide
14 Future Fantasy EP 3 mp3 2006-10-21 Freerange Records
15 Shur-i-kan - Underground Soul / Dream Place Underground Soul / Dream Place 3 mp3 2006-12-11 Tronicsole
16 Shur-i-kan - Letting You Down EP Letting You Down EP 3 mp3 2008-06-06 Freerange Records
17 Shur-i-kan - Glideoscope EP Glideoscope EP 3 mp3 2008-06-00 Winding Road Records
18 Twist EP 3 mp3 2008-09-29 Urbantorque
19 Shur-i-kan - Berlin Rising EP Berlin Rising EP 2 mp3 2007 D:vision Records
20 Cookie 3 mp3 2001 Freerange Records
21 Shur-i-kan - Selected Singles & Remixes Selected Singles & Remixes 13 mp3 2009-05-00 Freerange Records
22 Simply Yes 5 mp3 2009-03-30 Lazy Days Recordings
23 Shur-i-kan - Jingle Jangle EP Jingle Jangle EP 2 mp3 2008-12-01 Dark Energy Recordings
24 Ultimate Besides Vol 1 3 mp3 2010-02-15 Dark Energy Recordings
25 Shur-i-kan - One Night In Tokyo One Night In Tokyo 3 mp3 2010-04-00 Freerange Records
26 Generations 3 mp3 2004-04-00 Freerange Records
27 Live Life EP 3 mp3 2011-10-00 Lazy Days Recordings
28 I Want It EP 4 mp3 2006 Freerange Records
29 Shur-i-kan - Going Places Going Places 3 mp3 2011-12-05 Dark Energy Recordings
30 Shur-i-kan - Like Rick Says Like Rick Says 2 mp3 2012-03-26 Dark Energy Recordings
31 Shur-i-kan - Right Now EP Right Now EP 3 mp3 2013-10-14 Lazy Days Recordings
32 Shur-i-kan - Studio Fever EP Studio Fever EP 3 mp3 2013-05-20 Body Rhythm
33 Shur-i-kan - Stepping Tones Ep Stepping Tones Ep 3 mp3 2013 Freerange Records
34 Shur-i-kan - Kissing - The Remixes Kissing - The Remixes 3 mp3 2013-08-26 Body Rhythm

Shur-i-kan’s trademark blend of musicality with cutting edge electronic production has been turning heads and gaining fans for a number of years now. An accomplished keyboard player Tom cut his teeth working in various jazz funk bands in London and to this day is still a long time member of improvisional dance super group The Bays. As a producer however, Shur-I-kan was first discovered by legendary DJ Tom Middleton (Jedi Knights, Global Communication), who released the debut track "Niomi's Dream" on the seminal Jedi's Night Out compilation for Mixmag. Shur-i-kan has been a long time and key contributor to Jimpsters’ Freerange Records label (voted Best British Label 2007 by DJ Mag readers) - a relationship that started with the dreamy jazz influenced "Advance" (2001), and the more dance orientated follow-up album "Waypoints" (2004) and continues with a string of classic house EP’s that include “Living Inside”, “I Want It”, “Special Powers” and “Future Fantasy”. Representing the deeper side of house, Shur-I-kan’s distinctive acclaimed productions have been in heavy demand having remixed the likes of Akabu, Trackheadz, Miguel Migs, Milton Jackson and Fred Everything amoungst others. Recently Shur-I-kan has ventured into techier territory with his much lauded Berlin Rising EP on Defected imprint Physical Graffiti and forthcoming releases on Urban Torque, Freerange and Winding Road Records. Now considered amongst the top of the new wave of deep house producers/djs, Shur-I-kan with fans including Ben Watt, Funk D’ Void, Spirit Catcher and Jimpster. Shur-i-kan has been building a reputation as a formidable and exciting international DJ and has traversed the world many times rocking crowds from Tokyo, to LA with his deep and jackin’ sound.

Comments about Shur-i-kan:

Play online without registration Shur-i-kan all albums in mp3 download a single file or separately.
Caution! All audio materials of Shur-i-kan are presented solely for information. After listening to the trial version, you must remove the file mp3 or buy the product from an authorized supplier.
(C) 2015 All rights are reserved by their respective owners.

On this site you can find any kind of music except for MP3 download. This website is an encyclopedia of music in all formats. Here you can not download free music in mp3 or listen online. On the site there are no links to download free mp3 music. Buy music only from official suppliers of audio content. All rights belong to their respective owners.