meTunes Logo
World wide library of music and performers

Tod Machover

Tod Machover

Discography of Tod Machover:

Click to release title to look at track list of the album
# Cover Release title Total tracks Download release in mp3 Imprint date Label
1 Spectres: Music For Large Ensemble And Computer Sounds 2 mp3 1986 Bridge Records (4)
2 Bounce • Chansons D'Amour 4 mp3 1994 Bridge Records (4)
3 Flora 4 mp3 1990 Bridge Records (4)
4 Valis 24 mp3 1988 Bridge Records (4)
5 Light / Soft Morning, City! 2 mp3 1984 Composers Recordings Inc. (CRI)
6 Spectres: Music For Large Ensemble And Computer Sounds 2 mp3 1986 Bridge Records (4)

Machover received his degrees in musical composition from The Juilliard School, where he studied with Elliott Carter and Roger Sessions. From 1978-1985, he was Director of Musical Research at Pierre Boulez's IRCAM institute in Paris. Since 1985, he has worked at the MIT Media Lab (Cambridge, USA), where he is currently Professor of Music and Media and head of the Lab's Opera of the Future group. He is also a Founding Member of Media Lab Europe in Dublin. Machover's music has been performed and commissioned by many of the world's most prestigious arts institutions, including the Los Angeles Philharmonic, the San Francisco Symphony, the Centre Pompidou, the London Sinfonietta, the Houston Grand Opera, Lincoln Center for the Perfoming Arts, the Ensemble InterContemporain (Paris), the Ensemble Modern (Frankfurt), and the Tokyo String Quartet. His work has received numerous awards and prizes, including a "Chevalier de l'Ordre des Arts et des Lettres," one of France's highest cultural honors, and the first DigiGlobe Prize in Interactive Media from the German government. He has composed five operas, including the science fiction VALIS, the celebrated audience-interactive Brain Opera,(permanently installed at Vienna's House of Music), and the more traditional Resurrection, the CD of which has just been released on Albany Records. Machover is currently Composer-in-Residence with the American Composers Orchestra at Carnegie Hall, and is working on opera projects for the Opèra de Monte-Carlo, New York City Opera and Los Angeles Opera.

Comments about Tod Machover:

Play online without registration Tod Machover all albums in mp3 download a single file or separately.
Caution! All audio materials of Tod Machover are presented solely for information. After listening to the trial version, you must remove the file mp3 or buy the product from an authorized supplier.
(C) 2015 All rights are reserved by their respective owners.

On this site you can find any kind of music except for MP3 download. This website is an encyclopedia of music in all formats. Here you can not download free music in mp3 or listen online. On the site there are no links to download free mp3 music. Buy music only from official suppliers of audio content. All rights belong to their respective owners.