meTunes Logo
World wide library of music and performers

Eliane Radigue

Éliane Radigue

Also known as Éliane Radigue
This performer (group) in the Internet:,,

Discography of Eliane Radigue:

Click to release title to look at track list of the album
# Cover Release title Total tracks Download release in mp3 Imprint date Label
1 Adnos I-III 3 mp3 2002 Table Of The Elements
2 Songs Of Milarepa 5 mp3 1998 Lovely Music, Ltd.
3 Biogenesis 3 mp3 1996
4 Σ = a = b = a + b 4 mp3 2000 Povertech Industries
5 Trilogie De La Mort 3 mp3 1998 Experimental Intermedia Foundation
6 Elemental II 3 mp3 2005 Recordings Of Sleaze Art
7 L'Île Re-Sonante 3 mp3 2005 Shiiin
8 Mila's Journey Inspired By A Dream 3 mp3 1987 Lovely Music, Ltd.
9 Kyema, Intermediate States 3 mp3 1990 Experimental Intermedia Foundation
10 Jetsun Mila 2 mp3 1987 Lovely Music, Ltd.
11 Naldjorlak 3 mp3 2008 Shiiin
12 Vice Versa, Etc.… 8 mp3 2009 Important Records (2)
13 Triptych 4 mp3 2009 Important Records (2)
14 IMA Fiction Portrait #04 2 mp3 2006 Institut Für Medienarchäologie
15 Jouet Electronique / Elemental I 2 mp3 2010 Alga Marghen
16 Attention Patterns 4 mp3 2010-12-00
17 Σ = a = b = a + b 4 mp3 1969 Not On Label
18 Geelriandre / Arthesis 2 mp3 2011 Senufo Editions
19 L'Île Re-Sonante 3 mp3 2005 Shiiin
20 Elemental II 3 mp3 2012-02-00 Recordings Of Sleaze Art
21 Feedback Works 5 mp3 2012-07-25 Alga Marghen
22 Adnos I-III 3 mp3 2013-11-00 Important Records (2)
23 Feedback Works 1969-1970 3 mp3 2013 Alga Marghen
24 Vice - Versa, Etc. 2 mp3 2013 Alga Marghen
25 Vice - Versa, Etc… 2 mp3 1970 Not On Label (Eliane Radigue Self-released)
26 Naldjorlak I II III 3 mp3 2013 Shiiin
27 Opus 17 5 mp3 2013-12-00 Alga Marghen
28 Songs Of Milarepa 5 mp3 2003 Lovely Music, Ltd.
29 Jetsun Mila 10 mp3 Lovely Music, Ltd.
30 Radigue: L'île Re-sonante 3 mp3 2009-02-10 Shiiin

Eliane Radigue was born in Paris on January, 24 1932. She studied electroacoustic music techniques at the "Studio d'essai" of the RTF under [a=Pierre Schaeffer] and [a=Pierre Henry], later becoming Henry's assistant at the Studio Apsome in 1967 and 1968. She worked for a year at the New York University School of the Arts in 1970. Her music, its source an ARP 2500 synthesizer and medium recording tape, attracted considerable attention for its sensitive, dappled purity. She was in residence at the electronic music studios of the University of Iowa and California Institute of the Arts in 1973. In 1975, Radigue became a disciple of Tibetan Buddhism. After four years of study, she began a large-scale cycle of works based on the life of the 11th century Tibetan master Milarepa. Radigue's music has been performed throughout Europe and the United States. She currently lives in Paris, where she continues to compose electronic music and to study the teachings of the Tibetan lamas. Eliane Radigue works with electronic sounds on tape to create an ambience within which sound seems to move in a continual flow around the listener. Her music has been described as "infinitely discreet ... next to which all other music seems to be tugging at one's sleeve for attention." [a=Michel Chion] in "Les Musiques Electroacoustiques" She was married to the french artist [a=Arman (2)] from 1953 to 1971.

Comments about Eliane Radigue:

Play online without registration Eliane Radigue all albums in mp3 download a single file or separately.
Caution! All audio materials of Eliane Radigue are presented solely for information. After listening to the trial version, you must remove the file mp3 or buy the product from an authorized supplier.
(C) 2015 All rights are reserved by their respective owners.

On this site you can find any kind of music except for MP3 download. This website is an encyclopedia of music in all formats. Here you can not download free music in mp3 or listen online. On the site there are no links to download free mp3 music. Buy music only from official suppliers of audio content. All rights belong to their respective owners.